Are you going abroad These are the countries that require the yellow fever vaccine

Are you going abroad These are the countries that require the yellow fever vaccine

I wrote in the places he

It is important to know some of the destinations in the world Learn about the requirements Which you have to comply with according to the area you are visiting, among them certain visasOr special documents or even vaccinations to be able to access it across its various borders, so it is important to take these aspects into consideration before flying.

virus yellow fever It is transmitted by mosquitoes of different sexes that live in different environments, some of which breed near homes and others in the forest, and it is a problem that can affect some travelers if they are bitten, which takes us to know the destinations that They demand this vaccination program from their visitors To avoid relapses due to this disease in their travels.

Which countries require the yellow fever vaccine?

Below are the countries that require This requirement For travelers who want to know their territory according to their location by continent:


  • Brazil: The vaccine is only required for those who come from endemic areas located in Africa and South America.
  • Bolivia: They require certification in high risk areas for yellow fever such as: Chuquisaca, La Paz, Cochabamba, Tarija, Santa Cruz, Beni and Pando.
  • Colombia: They require a vaccination certificate to enter the risk areas for foreigners under one year of age and under 60 years of age in regions such as: Meta, Guaviare and Amazonas.
  • Costa Rica: It is not mandatory for persons who have been in airports and border ports only and have not entered countries at risk prior to entering Costa Rica.
  • EcuadorRecommended for those traveling to the Amazon provinces: Orellana, Sucumbíos, Pastaza, Napo, Morona-Santiago, Zamora-Chinchipe and Esmeraldas province, which are circulation areas for the yellow fever virus.
  • Honduras: which is mandatory.
  • Paraguay: A certificate of vaccination against yellow fever is not required, but rather a certificate of mental and physical health and the absence of infectious diseases.
  • Peru: A certificate against this disease is required for travelers heading to the Peruvian jungle regardless of their origin.


  • China: Mandatory for those over six months old.
  • India: This is required when some visas are granted.
  • Malaysia: Required for any citizen of South American countries.
  • singapore f Thailand.


Angola, Benin, Burkina Faso, Botswana, Burundi, Cameroon N Ivory Coast, Ethiopia, Kenya, Lesotho, Liberia, MadagascarMalawi, Mozambique, Namibia, Republic of Democratic Republic of CongoRepublic of Guinea, Rwanda, Seychelles, South Africa, Swaziland, Tanzania, Togo, Uganda, Djibouti, Zambia, Zimbabwe.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *