What are the conditions for traveling to Japan from June | COVID-19 | nnda-nnlt | trends

What are the conditions for traveling to Japan from June |  COVID-19 |  nnda-nnlt |  trends

What is required to travel to Japan? The Asian country will reopen its borders to touristsafter keeping it closed since the beginning pandemic. Do you know how it would be the only way to do tourism?

more information: What are the only requirements to enter South Korea?

Japan currently allows entry to 10,000 travelers per day, who are Japanese or returning foreign residents, as well as new residents on the above-mentioned visas or business visitors. From June 1, the figure will rise to 20,000 per day and will include tourists.

The number of foreign visitors to Japan reached a record high of 32.88 million in 2019. The tourism sector is important in that country, but it has also been affected by the epidemic caused by the coronavirus. Do you know what to do and what are the conditions for traveling to Japan for tourism?

more information: Innovation and connectivity, keys to restoring tourism in Latin America

Since when does Japan open its borders to tourists?

Japanese Prime Minister Fumio Kishida has announced that the country will reopen its borders to foreign tourists from June 10. Citizens of 98 countries do not need a vaccination card.

Haneda Airport in Tokyo, in a sign of the closure of Japan’s borders due to the pandemic (Photo: Charly TRIBALLEAU / AFP).

What are the conditions for traveling to Japan?

The Classify requirements by colors and countries, according to their risks:

blue group.

  • They will not ask for a vaccination card.
  • They do not need to undergo PCR tests upon arrival in Japan.
  • It does not require undergoing a period of quarantine.

yellow group

Although it does not require a vaccination card, entry requirements vary if it is presented or not.

  • No proof is required upon arrival in Japan.
  • Vaccination certificates: If offered, it does not require quarantine or a negative COVID-19 test.
  • Anticovid test. You should be tested on arrival if you do not have evidence of vaccination. Three days of home quarantine + negative voluntary test result or 7 days of home quarantine with no available test.

red group

Although it does not require a vaccination card, entry requirements vary if it is presented or not.

Take a test when you arrive in Japan.

  • Without vaccination certificate: Requires a 3-day quarantine at a designated facility determined by the quarantine station chief (+ negative test result (PCR test) at the facility)
  • With vaccination certificate: Three days of home quarantine + negative voluntary test result or 7 days of home quarantine without a test.

Why would you travel to Japan?

Despite the fact that, from June 10, Japan will open its doors to foreigners without the need for a vaccination card or PCR tests, the State Department’s entry restrictions go the other way. Get to know them:

tourism: The Tourists will not be able to enter Japan individually. Travelers must be part of the guided tour groups, organized by the travel agency. This procedure is intended to facilitate the application of infection control measures.

Work and business: Foreign nationals who have just entered Japan for a short-term stay (less than three months) for purposes including business and employment (lasts from 1 March)

Spends: Newly arrived foreigners entering Japan for long stay (continued from 1 March)

What countries make up the blue, yellow and red group list for entry into Japan?

This is the classification given by the Japanese government to enter its territory after it decided to open its borders.

blue group countries

Afghanistan, Algeria, Argentina, Armenia, Australia, Austria, Azerbaijan, Bahrain, Bangladesh, Belgium, Benin, Bolivia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brazil, Bulgaria, Cambodia, Cameroon, Canada, Chile, China, Colombia, Costa Rica, Cote d’Ivoire lvoire , Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Djibouti, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, El Salvador, Estonia, Ethiopia, Finland, France, Germany, Ghana, Greece, Guatemala, Hong Kong, Hungary, Iceland, Indonesia, Iran, Iraq, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Jamaica, Jordan, Kenya, Kyrgyzstan, Laos, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Madagascar, Malawi, Malaysia, Mexico, Monaco, Mongolia, Montenegro, Morocco, Mozambique, Myanmar, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nigeria, Norway, Palau, Panama , Papua New Guinea, Paraguay, Philippines, Poland, Qatar, Republic of Korea, Romania, Russia, Rwanda, Serbia, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South Sudan, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Tanzania, Thailand, Timor – Leste, Uganda, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, USA and Zambia.

yellow group countries

Andorra, Angola, Antigua and Barbuda, Bahamas, Barbados, Belarus, Belize, Bhutan, Botswana, Brunei, Burkina Faso, Cape Verde, Central African Republic, Chad, Comoros, Cook Islands, Cuba, Cyprus, Democratic Republic of the Congo, Dominica, Egypt, Equatorial Guinea, Eritrea, Swaziland, Federated States of Micronesia, Gabon, Gambia, Georgia, Grenada, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Guyana, Haiti, Honduras, India, Kazakhstan, Kiribati, Kosovo, Kuwait, Lebanon, Lesotho, Liberia, Libya, Liechtenstein, Macau, Maldives, Mali, Malta, Mauritania, Mauritius, Moldova, Namibia, Nauru, Nepal, Nicaragua, Niger, Niue, North Korea, North Macedonia, Oman, Palestine, Peru, Portugal, Burundi, Republic of the Congo, Republic of the Marshall Islands, Republic of Vanuatu, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Saint Lucia, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Samoa, San Marino, Sao Tome and Principe, Saudi Arabia, Senegal, Seychelles, Solomon Islands, Somalia, Sri Lanka, Sudan, Suriname, Syria, Tajikistan , Togo, Tonga, TT, Tunisia, Turkey, Turkmenistan, Tuvalu, Ukraine, Uruguay, Uzbekistan, Vatican, Venezuela, Vietnam, Western Sahara, Yemen and Zimbabwe.

group of countries group

Albania, Pakistan, Sierra Leone and Fiji.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *