Africa and Europe concentrate the largest number of countries that do not have access to the sea

Africa and Europe concentrate the largest number of countries that do not have access to the sea

Africa and Europe are the two continents that have the largest number of Mediterranean, non-seaside, countries in the world.

These continents also contain the largest number of sovereign states: Africa 54 and Europe 50, although it is not one of the largest; Indeed: Europe is the second smallest continental area in the world, while Africa is the third largest in terms of territorial density.

landlocked countries in Africa. With 16 Mediterranean countries, out of a total of 54, this means that 29.6% of its sovereign states do not know the sea, despite the fact that the continent is bordered by the Atlantic Ocean, the Indian Ocean, the Red Sea, and the Gulf of Aden. .

Its sovereign landlocked territories are: Mali, Niger, Chad, Ethiopia, Uganda, Malawi, Zambia, Zimbabwe, Botswana, Central African Republic, Eswatini (formerly Swaziland), Burundi, Lesotho, Gambia, Burkina Faso, and South Sudan.

Landlocked countries in Europe. With an area of ​​10 million 530 thousand 751 square kilometers, it is smaller than Russia and almost the size of the United States and Canada as well.

However, together, Europe overtakes such giants as Asia (8 Mediterranean countries) and America (only 2 Mediterranean countries) with more countries without coastlines.

There are 12 European countries that do not have access to the sea, out of a total of 50 countries, which is equivalent to 22%, although it is bordered by the Arctic Ocean to the north, the Atlantic Ocean to the west, and the Arctic Ocean to the south. the seas of the Mediterranean, Marmara, Aegean and to the east the Black Sea.

The landlocked European countries are: Switzerland, Andorra, Moldova, Hungary, Austria, Serbia, Kosovo, Vatican City, San Marino, Luxembourg, Liechtenstein and Belarus.

Mediterranean countries in Asia. The largest continent in the world, it extends over the eastern half of the Northern Hemisphere, and is bordered by the ice pole, the Indian Ocean and the Pacific Ocean, in addition to the seas: Yellow, Arabian, White, Caspian, Andaman, Aral, Panda and Bering. , Celebes, South China, East China, Philippines, Japan, Okhotsk, Jolo, Seto Inland, Kara, Red.

It has eight landlocked countries, out of a total of 51. These are: laos, nepal, Afghanistan, Armenia, Bhutan, Kyrgyzstan, Mongolia, Uzbekistan.

Two American states without courts. The longest continent in the world extends from the northern hemisphere to the southern hemisphere and is surrounded on all sides by the Pacific and Atlantic Oceans, the icy Arctic and the icy oceans of the Antarctic. It also owns the seas, the Caribbean, Curtis and Bering

However, only two of its 35 countries do not have access to the sea and they both belong to South America, and they are:

ParaguayIt has an area of ​​​​406 thousand people and is located in South America and is bordered by Brazil, Argentina and Bolivia.

BolivianIt is also located in South America and with a large extension of 1 million 98 thousand and 581 square kilometers, and is bordered by Brazil, Paraguay, Argentina, Chile and Peru.

Zero in Osea. It is the smallest continent in the world and consists of an area called Australia and multiple islands in the Pacific Ocean.

It is made up of 14 independent countries and 14 territories belonging to the United States, the United Kingdom, and France and is practically surrounded on all sides by water.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *