January 26, 2021

Sunday Vision

Complete News World

When is the eclipse? 7 ways you can broadcast a total solar eclipse on Monday live from South America

If you want to see something really amazing, get yourself online on Monday, December 14, 2020.

On that date starting at 14:30 UTC / 9:30 AM EST / 6:30 AM PST, multiple streams will be available online to provide you with live coverage from Chile and Argentina as a total solar eclipse – the greatest sight For nature – hits South America.

Since those in North America, Europe, Africa and Asia will miss the scene, here’s everything you need to know to see the 2020 total solar eclipse on your computer and smartphone, from YouTube and Facebook Live to your local TV networks.

More from ForbesHow can you experience the largest solar eclipse of a lifetime as the countdown begins

How and when to watch a total solar eclipse live on TV

You can watch it all live on Argentinian TV. Visit Channel 10 (Channel 10), a television station in the Argentine Rio Negro region, will broadcast from four locations in Argentina – Sierra Colorada, Valchita, Las Grotas and El Condor.

The program starts Monday, December 14, 11:30 AM ART (14:30 UTC / 9:30 AM EST / 6:30 AM PST).

Diary 10 digital In Argentina, there will also be live broadcasts on YouTube from four locations in the province of Río Negro. It will start at 11:30 a.m. local time in Argentina (14:30 UTC / 9:30 a.m. EST / 6:30 a.m. PDT).

It’s also likely that there is Live broadcast via the Internet From Pedra del Aguila in Argentina by RTN Regional Media.

How and when to watch the 2020 total solar eclipse live on YouTube and on smartphones

There are three YouTube streams that you need to know about – the Autopilot service SalouhAnd the Time and date And the Exploration.

The former will get live broadcasts from Chile and Argentina from various eclipse chasers with telescopes trained on the sun and moon while the latter will only have their own production team on Earth.

Here’s what we know about these broadcasters’ plans for Monday, December 14, 2020:

More from ForbesThe stunningly rare “Christmas Star” will come in December as two worlds align after sunset

Slooh live coverage of the 2020 total solar eclipse

Slooh will live broadcast his “Total Solar Eclipse Live View of South America” YouTube Together with La Pontificia Universidad Católica de Chile (PUC), hosted by Astronomer Paul Cox. The three-hour, 15-minute coverage will begin at 14:30 UTC / 9:30 AM ET / 6:30 AM PST.

Time and date live coverage of the 2020 total solar eclipse

Time and date Live footage of the total solar eclipse will be broadcast starting at 14:30 UTC / 9:30 AM ET / 6:30 AM PDT.

You will broadcast them all directly on YouTube as well as on its site website.

More from Forbes2020 needs an exciting ending, right? This is how he will prepare for “the beaver moon” into a jaw dropping scene

Exploratory Live Coverage of the 2020 Total Solar Eclipse

ExplorationSan Francisco’s Science Museum is to broadcast live images from Villarrica, Chile, both of which are on YouTube And on it websiteIn both English and Spanish.

Exploratorium will have two different feeds, with regular live coverage starting at 14:15 UTC / 10:15 AM ET / 7:15 AM PST, but also telescope shows without a presenter starting at 13:00 : 40 UTC / 9:40 AM EST / 6:40 AM PDT.

Exploratorium also has an app for iOS and Android You can watch the eclipse directly on your smartphone.

I wish you clear skies and wide eyes.