2-0. Argentine Gigliotti and Colombian Moreno awarded the Lyon title


Argentine Emmanuel Gigliotti and Colombia’s Yero Moreno scored a goal to give Lyon a 2–0 win over Pumas Onam on Sunday, as they crowned the 2020 Mexican soccer championship.

Lyon won the final 3-1 and added their eighth league title. With Scepter he confirmed his status as the best Mexican soccer team in the past two years.

The team coming out of the center of the country in search of goals and soon began to advance on the opponent’s area; In the seventh minute, the Ecuadorian captain, Angel Mina, suffered an injury, but the team continued to advance, and in the 12th minute, it advanced 1-0.

Fernando Navarro put the ball to Gigliotti, who entered full speed from the right wing and finished on the right to give his team the advantage, in cooperation with goalkeeper Alfredo Talavera, who did not show well on his return from injury.

Mina was replaced by Costa Rican Joel Campbell, and the team maintained the initiative.

Pumas came close to equalizing in the 18th with an attack by Juan Pablo Figon, but was stopped by defender Juan Ignacio Gonzalez, in a major intervention on his final day as a professional.

At the start of the second half, the lion gave the ball to the opponent, who went all in search of the equalizer.

The home team regained their dominance and at 84, in a mistake by Pumas at the start, they extended their lead with a left-handed goal from Moreno to a pass from Luis Montes.

Lyon took over the defenders, the best in the season, and kept winning to add their eighth league title and reach Cruz Azul in fourth place among the most winners, behind America, with 13 championships, Guadalajara (12) and Toluca (10). ).

– data sheet:

2 – Leon: Rodolfo Cotta; Andrés Mosquera, Fernando Navarro (Nicolás Sosa m87), William Tesillo, Juan Ignacio González; Luis Montes, Angel Mina (Joel Campbell 16) (Eero Moreno m.80), Jean Meneses (José Evan Rodriguez m 80), Pedro Aquino, Jose Ramirez; Emmanuel Gigliotti (Jose Godenes m87).

Coach: Ignacio Embriz.

0 – Pumas Onam: Alfredo Talavera; Alan Muso, Manuel Mayorga, Nicholas Freire, Johan Vasquez (Favio Alvarez AD 59); Andrés Iniestra, Carlos Gutiérrez (Juan Iturbe m.39), Leonel López (Erik Lira m.70), Juan Pablo Vigón; Juan Ignacio Denino, Carlos Gonzalez.

Coach: Andres Lellini.

Goals: 1-0, Round 12: Emmanuel Gigliotti 2-0, M 84: Yero Moreno.

Referee: Jorge Antonio Perez. Blame Andres Mosquera and Joel Campbell; Alan Muso, Nicholas Freire and Favio Alvarez.

Accidents: The first leg of the Apertura 2020 Mexican soccer tournament, which was held in Lyon, central Mexico.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *