Carlos Mayo has been selected to participate in the US World Championships in Athletics

Carlos Mayo has been selected to participate in the US World Championships in Athletics

Zaragoza athlete Carlos Mayo is the only Aragonese out of 55 selected to compete in the upcoming IAAF World Championships, which is celebrated from July 15 to 24 in Oregon (USA). For the first time in history, the United States will host the World Cup. Mayo will compete in the 10,000m test, the distance he claimed the Spanish champion title last April.

Together with Aragon, a total of 55 athletes, 33 men and 22 women, were chosen to represent Spain in the US eventAfter fulfilling the criteria set by coach Jose Piero and the NFL Sports Administration. It is the fourth largest delegation in history to the World Championships, after Seville 1999 (78 athletes), Tokyo 1991 (58 athletes) and London 2017 (56 athletes).

Spain will attend nine athletes who reached the finals of the Tokyo Olympics: Eusebio Caceres, Alvaro Martin, Maria Perez, Mark Tour, Adrian Benn, Adel Mishaal, Diego Garcia, Asir Martinez, and Mohamed Cater.

in Men’sAthletes selected for the Oregon World Championships are: Alvaro de Arriba, Adrian Penn, Mariano Garcia (800m), Mario Garcia, Mohamed Cater, Adel Mishaal (1500m), Adel Mishaal (5000m), Carlos Mayo (10000m), Enrique Upes, Asir Martinez (110m hurdles), Daniel Arce, Sebastian Martos, Victor Ruiz (3000m hurdles), Eusebio Caceres, Hector Santos (tall), Pablo Torrijos (treble), Carlos Tobolina (weight), Javier Cienfuegos (Hammer) ), Manu Quijera (Javelin), Alberto Amezcua, Diego García, lvaro Martín (20k walk), Álvaro López, Miguel Ángel López, Marc Tur (35km walk), Alberto Calero, Bernat Canet, Sergio Lómez Pablo Montalvo (4×100 Paul Rat M).

in Women: Maribel Perez (100 m), Marta Perez (1500 m), Sarah Gallego (400 m hurdles), Carolina Robles (400 m hurdles), Carolina Robles, Irene Sanchez Escribano (3000 hurdles), Fatima Diam (length), Pelin Twemel (weight), Laura Redondo (Hammer), Claudia Conti (seven), Maria Perez (20 km walked), Laura García Caro, Raquel Gonzalez (35 km walked), Gael Sakura Bestoy, Lucia Carrillo, Carmen Marco, Sonia Molina Prados, Maribel Perez, Paola and Seville (4x100m) Carmen Aviles, Ori Lorena Buxa, Laura Bo, Sarah Gallego, Laura Hernandez, Eva Santdrián (4x400m).

In the 4x400m mixed race, Inaki Canal, Sara Gallego, Samuel Garcia, Laura Hernandez, Oscar Husillos and Eva Santadrian will compete.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *