Google Maps can notify you every time a loved one arrives or leaves a place
If you still think so Google Maps It’s just a navigation and maps app, because you didn’t pay much attention to the latest news that hit the platform. update after update, Maps are becoming an increasingly complete and useful servicewith novelties such as the possibility of Group notifications It tells you if someone has arrived or left a place.
This is a function intended for use with Family or close friendsand part of the option Real-time location tracking Available on Google Maps. We will explain How it worksAs well as the steps to be able to use it easily.
Create location alerts on Google Maps for friends or family step by step
As we explained some time ago, Google Maps allows you to share your location permanently in real time with other people. This tool was created with the aim of giving users a measure of safety and protection towards their loved ones, such as parents who want to know if their children are getting to school safely every day.
A few months ago, Google decided to take this feature a step further, giving users the ability to Set location alerts. In this way, when you select an address, we will receive a file mobile notification When the other person arrives at or leaves the relevant location.
To create this type of alert, just follow these steps:
- Open the Google Maps app on your mobile phone
- Click on the profile picture that will appear in the upper right corner of the screen
- In the menu, tap Share Location.
- To start sharing the location with a new person, tap the Share with Someone button, if you want to set a notification for someone you’re already sharing the location with, tap their name at the bottom of the screen
- When you start to share the location permanently, tap Add in the Notifications section
- Choose the desired location to create an alert and choose whether you want to be notified every time the other person arrives or leaves
Note that Others will be notified When setting such an alarm. also, You will know at all times that you are sharing your location permanently with you, and you can stop doing it whenever you want.
“Evil coffee nerd. Analyst. Incurable bacon practitioner. Total twitter fan. Typical food aficionado.”